Showing only posts from 2011. Show all posts »

2nd December 2011

Saivo released / listen


The passages has been revealed.
Listen free at Inferno magazine or from spotify etc.

Also new promo pics added to the photos page.

23rd November 2011

Saivo ennakkotilaus / Pre-orders in Finland


Saivo nyt tilattavissa ennakkoon levykauppax:stä.

Pre-orders in Finland from levykauppax.

9th November 2011

Couple of reviews and web banner


Here are couple of reviews that might interest you and web banner for download and to spread the word.

Review in Kogaionon
Review in infernalmasquerade

4th November 2011

Prelude to Saivo

Here is a video we made for Saivon kimallus and Siniset runot from Saivo album.

31st October 2011

“Saivo” CD and “The Collected Works” 10 LP wooden box now available for pre-order

The long-awaited new Tenhi album “Saivo” is due out on November 25 and can now be pre-ordered in three different versions:

“Saivo” CD: The budget edition of Tenhi’s sixth album in jewel case format. Prophecy online shop price: 9.99 Euro incl. worldwide shipping.

“Saivo” Digipak CD: Limited portrait format Digipak incl. enhanced 32 page booklet. Prophecy online shop price: 14.99 Euro incl. worldwide shipping.

“Saivo” Artbook CD+DVD: Hardcover artbook, limited to 1.000 copies, in broadsheet format (size 28×28 cm), 60 pages + bonus DVD incl. “Saivo” in extremly high audio quality (96 khz/ 24bit). Prophecy online shop price: 29.99 Euro incl. worldwide shipping.

In tandem with “Saivo”, November 25 will also see the release of an opulent wooden box including Tenhi’s collected works on vinyl. The 33x33x7 cm sized box is limited to 500 copies only. It is made of heavy birch wood and the top comes ornated with a branded Tenhi logo and “The Collected works”. Apart from all Tenhi releases in their vinyl version (see below) the box also features a 160(!)-page and approx. 21×15 cm sized book including selected full-color and black/white graphics of all Tenhi album artworks as well as all lyrics and liner notes. Also included are posters of all Tenhi cover artworks and a numbered and handsigned authentication certificate.

Included vinyl:
– Kauan (LP)
– Väre (LP)
– Maaäet (2LP)
– Airut:Aamujen (LP)
– Folk Aesthetic 1996-2006 (3LP)
– Saivo (2LP)

Pre-order now: Tenhi “The Collected Works” 10 LP box

14th October 2011

Saivo tracklist

Saivo will finally see its release after four years of painstaking work on November 25th, 2011.

1. Saivon Kimallus
2. Pojan Kiiski
3. Uloin
4. Pienet Purot
5. Sateen Soutu
6. Haaksi
7. Surunuotta
8. Savoie
9. Vuoksi
10. Paluu Joelle
11. Sees
12. Siniset Runot

Further exciting information on “Saivo” as well as pre-order info soon!

7th October 2011

Saivo Cover

The cover artwork of upcoming “Saivo” album is unveiled now. More to follow!

28th September 2011

Approaching the Saivo

Good News,

The release date will be November 25, 2011

Further info concerning the release coming up…

15th June 2011



It is Done.

Both music and covers are the most ambitious work from us ever. Now we are completely satisfied with it.

More news concerning the release date coming.

Cheers and thanks for support to all our fans!